Celebrating Three years weight loss surgery anniversary!

Hey beautiful people!  Sorry I haven’t been posting but it’s been crazy this last month at work.   As you all know i consider myself a fashionista…. The cheap version. See this  one right here will never ever own a pair of red bottom shoes unless someone send them to me free.  This right cha here will never ever wear Verace clothing.  Lol…I am just being real. If i ever win the lottery or get a my dream job making over 100 grand a year  I still wouldn’t  buy any because I can’t see paying those type of prices for clothing.  

I know somebody looking at this post like what does this have to do with weight loss.  A lot I say.  When you are overweight you was limited in what and where you could purchase your clothing from.  Now three years later it is better everybody is carrying size 26 all the way up to size 32.  But back in 2014 which was just three year ago it was not that easy.  I had started  thinking about sewing and designing my own clothing because it was so hard to find clothing in my size that look good professionally.  I know at that time Catherine’s and lane Bryant was out there but they are high also.  At that time my favorite store Ashley Stewart didn’t go pass  a 24 or 26.  Cato’s Stores carried my size but you and every other person had the same outfit on.  

Now fast forward to now… Clothes in my size 14 are everywhere.  White, lime green , mauve, peach, orange all these colors…. Oh my what is a girl to do… But shop until she drop.  My closet rods get mad everytime I hang something new in there.

I just celebrated my 3  years weight loss surgery anniversary on July 31.  Being able to shop anywhere is the best reward for losing this weight.  I love going to the Goodwill and putting pretty pieces together.   It just something about feeling and looking good when you go out.  Because I can reflect back before my weight loss surgery and I swore everybody was whispering about my weight behind my back. Shoot I remember the first time I flew on my first airplane flight, my sister had told me before hand to ask for a extender for the seat belt as soon as I got on to avoid any embarrassment of asking after I sat down.  This was so true.  Little things like that draw attention to your weight big time.   Nevertheless this is not a problem anymore…. Because I know they are eagerly waiting just to see what I have on. (I have been told this numerous times)   I have set the stage for me and only me…I can’t be better than nobody but me …..from two days ago.  

 GOD blessing!    Stay blessed and not stressed! Love, peace and Happiness beautiful people!

Tracy 

2 thoughts on “Celebrating Three years weight loss surgery anniversary!

Leave a Reply

