When you underestimate the weather. 

Good morning beautiful people!! Am I the only person who plan all kinds of stuff to do in your head, that can help you meet your weight goal and don’t do it.

Well I was determined to actually do something that I had planned in my head for a change.  So……..I plan a mile walk and only did half a mile at most.  For instant……I knew I was babysitting my beautiful baby last Saturday and she loves to take walks outside.  So I told my daughter to bring her stroller because we’re going for a walk that day.

First mistake….I got dressed and left the house with her in the stroller eating on her snack around 11:30 in the morning.  Yea, yea…. I know ….. that’s when it is starting to get really hot. Well it wasn’t… at first.  But that changed real quick.

Second mistake….I tried to get all glammed up….(you know pretty) big mistake… First the sun was bearing down on my wig.  (important note to remember… Wigs do not block the sun) The jeans was not comfortable to walk in and I didn’t put socks on with my tennis shoes.  You talking about a slipping and sliding mess.

Third mistake….I should have taken A stick to fight off any creatures that decide to investigate Addie and I.  Especially since little Addie want to holler “dog” at anything with four legs and do her imitate of a growl at the creature.  Note…some animals want to growl back and attack.

Fourth mistake….I really thought I was going to walk a whole mile out in that hot and humid mess.  I was missing the YMCA with its air conditioner, fan and TV on each machine drying my sweat.  The cold water foundation that I could go to at any given time.

Fifth dang mistake…I forgot to download the dang walking app so I could see how many steps I took and how far I walk.

At this point I don’t know if I will ever, ever, ever start jogging outside.  I think I am spoiled by the YMCA.

Love, peace and happiness!

Tracy

Leave a Reply

