My little fat tree trunks


Good Morning beautiful people!! I got something to share…that’s funny but really relative to learning to love yourself after weight loss surgery.  As you all know I am a self proclaimed fashionista.. I love to shop and I may be just a tiny bit addicted to shopping for the new improved Tracy.  My new focus is Lane Bryant and Catherine’s stores wide shoes.  Everytime they add some new shoes my big butt be on it.  Trying new high heels and crap like I am a pro.  Well they posted these new bad boys on their site and I had to get them.

 

Now I know some of you are old high heel steppers are looking  at these bad boys and are saying “look at that little heel.”   Well this heel is 4.75, which is really high for me.  With that being said ….I hate the fact that Lane Bryant don’t sell their shoes in their  store anymore and you have to order online.  Because for me….shoes are one thing that I need to try on and walk in before I purchase.  I got to make sure they don’t rub the corn and if my little fat feet can get them on.

  Nevertheless when I finally  received my order I put the box in the trunk of my car and forgot about it until I got to work the next day.  Well as soon as I got to the office I pull those bad boys out to try them on in my office. Now here comes the real test which I failed.   First problem was I couldn’t buckle the shoe on the side because my tree trunks had swollen up again.  Second problem was because my tree trunks was swollen the middle strap across the top of the shoe buckle up…. Like it was fighting my fat.  Here a picture to see for yourself.Now here is the funny thing…I couldn’t walk in these bad boys…I wobble, doing the lean to the side walk and holding on to everything. My coworkers was crying laughing at me.  I kept trying to push my knee back so I could stand up straight and the knees kept buckling.  I couldn’t do my sexy chocolate walk at all.  I almost fell several times so I just threw my hands up in defeat because the dang shoes won. I thought wedges was the easiest type of high heels shoe you can wear.  Boy was I wrong and I was taking them back to get a refund.  With that being said… Some shoes and some clothing is not designed for everybody.  I personally can’t wear what everybody else wears.   Now that’s my opinion about myself, so don’t take it personally…. DO YOU BOO!  But me on the other hand I have  several friends that will say to me real quick….”No, Tracy that’s not working take that back to the store.”  like these shoes and I listen. 

Love, peace and Happiness!

Tracy 

Ps.  Lane Bryant or Catherine’s are not paying me to say this.

2 thoughts on “My little fat tree trunks

  1. The struggle! Over time I’ve been able to figure out how to buy shoes online but I’ve definitely experienced a hiccup or two!

    • Girl I know. I usually wear a 14 in my clothing but with Lane Bryant it’s so different. Some be to big, some to tight. I end up taking stuff back all the time. But shoes are a whole different ball game. I really don’t know if I can wear them until they get here.

Leave a Reply

