You got to love you!

Good morning beautiful people!!! I want to discuss body image.   I know I am not the only one who will walk by something that shows your reflection  and think dang I am still fat.  You will notice your flabby arms, thick thighs and big gut and wonder why everybody keep saying you are melting away.   Because all you see is your former fat self.   Here is the thing that we got to remember is that…. the mind is deceiving YOU!   YOU have lost a significant about of weight.  YOU are making good food choices!  YOU got a lot to be proud of!  Body image can derail any weight loss goal.


However all you got to do is remember this phrase protein first.  I never understood this until later after my surgery how important this phrase was.  Protein first is a phase that everybody who ever had gastric bypass surgery needs to post on their refrigerator. Hang it in your bathroom, hang it from your stove, or it in the cabinet doors… So when you open the door you see it.   Make a bracelet, put it in your car, put it in your office refrigerator.  Shoot  put in on your home screen of your cell phone and lap top.  When you keep seeing this phrase everytime you go to eat anything you can control your eating  habits.  Unless you are over eating and stretching that pouch which will lead to weight gain.

What we have to understand is that protein is a nutrient that helps us feel fuller, longer. If we include proteins in each of our meals or healthy snacks, we’re less likely to feel hungry when it’s not time to eat.

I know you are wondering  what can I do to be effective to ensure that I lose and maintain my weight loss.  In my opinion the number one rule is to eat protein rich foods first. See here is the thing after  surgery, your body will need adequate protein to help build, repair, and maintain muscle tissue and organs. Protein deficiency can occur over an extended period of time which can cause fatigue, hair loss, and muscle wasting.   I remember when I was about three months out after my RNY gastric bypass… My fingernails were so soft and brittle I could barely stratch  myself. Then my big dumb self tried to cover them up with fake nails.  Omg… That hurt so bad it was crazy.   I hurried up and bought Boltin.  Then my hair started falling out also…. Talk about going thru.  That was a really hard period to go thru but I made it thru.  The hair issue was not so bad for me because I love wigs.
Just remember Proteins are one of the essential building blocks of the human body and you need them.

The next time you walk by something that shows your reflection.. Say to yourself.  I look good, and I am doing good therefore I am good! 😊  You got to encourage yourself!! Because you are your biggest motivator.  Love the skin you are in.  Because you could still be that former you.

Peace, Happiness and Love!!

Tracy

2 thoughts on “You got to love you!

    • That’s so true. My craving really crank up when I don’t get my protein in. One of my rules that I live by is keeping a protein bar in my pocketbook. This helps when I start getting hungry. This real help me.

Leave a Reply

