My version of protein blueberry oatmeal yogurt muffin.

Good morning beautiful people.  As you all know when you are on a life change you have to found recipes that are healthy.  With that being said one of my favorite is blueberry anything.  There is a gym in my area that sell protein filled blueberry muffins but they are expensive.  So I wanted to try my own recipe off of Pinterest.  Now I know I haven’t really blog about my cooking  skills however my butt can burn in the kitchen that’s why I gained so much weight over the years.   So with that being said I love looking at a recipes and try to determine if I can make it low fat and low sugar if not sugar free or try low fat recipes.

I I have looked at the almond flour and other flours that are suppose to be really good for you to use as an substitute for flour and I cringe at that the price of $12.00 at my local Walmart, I can’t afford that.  Plus if I use it instead of flour and I hate it,  I will be mad as heck.

Well I tried this recipe and these little bad boys taste good.  I used a 6 pan muffin plan.   For whatever reason they taste even better once they sit overnight!! I have included a picture of my muffins and the recipe is included below.

Blueberry Oatmeal Yogurt muffins

Yield: Makes approximately 12 muffins

ServIng size 1

Ingredients

2 cups self rising-purpose flour

1 cup oats–quick or regular oats

1/4 cup + 1 Tablespoon + 1 teaspoon Truvia Baking Blend OR 2/3 cup sugar  (I use Splenda)

1 1/2 cups blueberry nonfat Greek yogurt

2 large eggs, lightly beaten

4 Tablespoons unsalted butter, melted and slightly cooled

1 teaspoon vanilla extract

1 tablespoon of Honey

1 cup fresh blueberries

Instructions

Heat oven to 350°.

Coat muffin tin with cooking spray or liners.

Combine flour, sugar, in a bowl.

Combine yogurt, eggs, butter, honey and vanilla in a second bowl.

Fold yogurt mixture into dry mixture; stir to combine completely.

Gently fold in blueberries.

Spoon into muffin tins (don’t be afraid to fill them full).

Bake until top is golden and springs back when you gently touch it, 20-25 minutes

Each serving (1 muffin) has approximately 24.3g of carbs and 1g of dietary fiber. Total NET CARBS= 23.3g.
215.2 Calories; 7.5g Total Fat; 5.6g Protein; 24.3g Carbohydrate; 1g Dietary Fiber; 5.1g Sugar; 47.1mg Cholesterol; 300.5mg Sodium.

Peace love and happiness Everybody!!

Tracy

 

4 thoughts on “My version of protein blueberry oatmeal yogurt muffin.

Leave a Reply

