Dealing with Negative Nancy and Negative Bob

Good morning beautiful people! I am going to complain some today so bare with me for a post.   I am a member of several bariatric groups on Facebook.  I will say this and leave it alone. I rarely participate in the groups because some of the other members are so negative.  They have no respect and say things that hurts other people feelings.  I feel like the internet is giving people the ability to say any and everything.  It’s so ridiculous.  For example…One lady posted her picture and they said some of meanest thing to this lady.  Like she need to take more vitamins her hair looks very thin, she is to skinny, she looks sick.  I mean really come on people please stop.  Most of the people in these groups wouldn’t dare say those things to anyone face.  But the internet really gives people the ability to hide behind a fake name and they will say all kinds of vile and unspeakable things.

These groups are suppose to be supportive and help encourage others as they travel down the weight loss surgery path.  For example my blog’s discusses my successes and failures not everybody else’s.  What happen to me……may never happen to you.  What I can eat and what you can eat may vary.  My weight loss may not be as good as yours or mine may be better.  But that does not mean you have failed your surgery.

Please if anybody ever read my posts and I sound like I telling you something you don’t agree with just discuss it in a nice reply with your reasoning.  It does not have to go down the negative road.  Because we are all  have different views and opinions and I really respects that.  I mean really I love red,  burned orange, white, vanilla, mauve and these are my favorite color clothing.  Now you may love black and gray clothing that don’t make me better than the next person.  I love chicken tenderloins and you love legs parts.  That don’t change my view of you.

In closing I wish people would learn to respects others and show compassion because you never know what someone may be going through beyond that computer.

Love, peace and happiness!

Tracy

2 thoughts on “Dealing with Negative Nancy and Negative Bob

  1. Well said, Tracy. Weight loss is such a personal matter and no two people are the same. I read your blog for inspiration and to see what is possible if one is determined enough to make it happen. Don’t let them get you down.

    • Thanks Rob, that’s is my whole point to inspire and make people laugh. I am not here to try deter someone from the surgery because my path is not somebody else path. Thanks that comment lets me know I am going was I set out to do.

Leave a Reply

