From a size 28 to a size 14 and I love it!!! 

Hello beautiful people!  I decided to do a post about what size I am currently wearing.  I know a few people may be looking at this post and thinking really who cares.  Well for one thing I care.  You are looking at a woman who was a size 28/30 before my Rny gastric bypass.  I have posted my previous picture at the bottom of  this post of me at my highest weight 342 pounds.

As you may know a lot of stores just recently starting selling plus size clothing.  I remember when most stores wouldn’t go pass a size 24.  I mean really I couldn’t only go to Cato’s, Simple fashions (which has closed down) they were the cheaper store. Then there is Lane Bryant and Catherine’s  stores which are really expensive and the way my budget is set up I couldn’t go there to much.   Shoot a pair of pants run $40.00 and up. So I was a regular shopper at Cato’s  and Simple fashions.  The stores staff knew me by name because I went in their stores so much.  I really, really love Simple Fashion because they carry sizes all the way up to a size 34.  This threw me for a loop because I didn’t know how to go to a store and buy clothing that was to big for me.  They weren’t the best quality but they were so cute.  My big butt WAS wearing a size 28/30 then. I still don’t understand how they closed down because they stayed pack.

My only issue with Cato’s is that they are located at every shopping center near a Wal-Mart.  Which means you have twins everywhere.  Because everybody shopped at Cato’s.  This also caused issues with the larger sizes because they sold out of them so quick.

Now my all time favorite store is Ashley’s Stewart!!!  I love everything about this plus size store.  They carry sizes 12 all the way to size 32.  Here is the kicker they design clothing  that is sexy for the curvy plus size woman.

Check out the picture… That shirt is from there and I love the color and design.  I am hooked on the cold shoulder shirts and dresses.  I go through phases of what I love and will purchase several in different designs and colors but are similar in style.

The pants are actually from Lane Bryant store.  I got them off of their clearance rack for $9.99!! The regular price was $69.00.

I also love Rainbow Shop stores.  Their clothing is so cheap and cute.  Not the best quality but if you have as much clothing as I do.  They will last a long time.

Check out there stores and their website..I don’t mind twins in cyberspace.  Because we may never see each other!! 😜😜😜😜

Smooches beautiful people!!

Love, peace and Happiness!!

Tracy

img_1509
Don’t laugh at my big head!! Lol.

Disclaimer:  I am not being paid by any of the stores that I mention in this post.  They are just my favorite stores!

5 thoughts on “From a size 28 to a size 14 and I love it!!! 

  1. Pingback: 3 more pounds gone bye bye sucker! | Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

  2. You look great.. Job well done.. Trying to shed a few pounds myself and its so hard but everyday is a new day to challenge myself anew. Thanks for this inspiring post. By the way, you killed it in your red top 😉.

Leave a Reply

