Archive | June 1, 2017

Digging deep down and pulling myself back up!

vitaminGood morning beautiful people!!

  • Well today is not good day for your girl.  I have notice that I am feeling really tired and drained.  I can’t really figure out what is going on.  So while doing my research on my protein intake for  my protein limits in one shake I look over the vitamins requirement and remember that I hadn’t taken a Vitamin D in months.  I don’t know if this is what is making me feel sluggish and tired.  However I am going to the drug store today and purchase a couple of jars.  I have always taken:
  • my multivitamin
  • Blood pressure,
  • GERD (Acid reflux)
  • Fluid retention
  • B-12,
  • Biotin

However I have been iffy about the Calcium citrate  and potassium pills because I always took it 4 hours later.  Well that stops today.  I have put alarm on my phone to remind to take pills at lunch time and around 4:00 for my other dose.  I believe I am far enough out after my surgery to develop deficiencies from not taking these vitamins.

Now before you start hollering “are you stupid you know you got to take that Vitamin D.”  Let me explain how it slipped my mind.  I ran out of vitamin D and threw the bottle in the trash and was going to pick a bottle up and just forgot about it.  I mean really I had so much stuff going on last year.  Which is when I think I stop taking that vitamin.  I was going through and still going though some major personal stuff.  I was schedule to have my hip replaced around the first of August and it was canceled because I starting have severe pain in my stomach.  I thought I was dumping.  However I was wrong…it was my gallbladder.  So I had to have a two surgery last August to have my gallbladder removed and two weeks later they had to go back in the old stomach and remove a gallstones that had travel down my bile duct and they were not able to get it when I had the gallbladder remove.  Now just imagine have two surgery in one month on your stomach area.  (ALSO IMPORTANT NOTE:  IF YOU HURT IN YOUR STOMACH!! SKIP YOUR LOCAL ER (emergency room).  IF YOU HAD THE GASTRIC BYPASS THEY WILL NOT TOUCH YOU WITH A 12 FEET POLE. Go to your ER Hospital where you had your gastric bypass and call your gastric bypass doctor.)  This is how I forgot.

I know this is new news to everyone because my blogging has gotten really bad and I am trying to correct that now. Because this is information that people need to know to help them as they travel down this path.

I did talk to my nutritionist and she did inform me that I was taking too much protein at one time. She explained that all I need was one cup of milk, and one scoop of my protein in one drink.  She said do not included Greek yogurt.  She also made appointment for me to come in meet with her and I signed up for the classes for Post Op therapy group to help me with getting back on track.  I am being really proactive and I am going to have to make sure I don’t fall off again.  I have also decided to start going to my YMCA near my office and exercise during lunch.  What I am able to eat only take a few minutes and I rarely go out to lunch with my coworkers because I feel like I waste money.  I mean really I don’t eat enough to even go anywhere. I come out better just eating a can of chicken or tuna.  Plus when I go out to eat. There is always a lot of food left over and I end up getting a take out tray and guess what I do with that plate…I nibble on it all day while at the office.   So I want to exercise and during that time. Plus it gets me out of this dang office.  I will still go in the evening with my son also to the YMCA.

Any suggestions would greatly help. Because we all know that this is a trial and error program and you learn by listening and talking about your experiences with others.

Love, Peace and Happiness!

Tracy