I am a Shopaholic….. Admitting it is the first step!

Good morning beautiful people!  I have come to the conclusion that I am addicted to shopping.  Ever since I lost my weight after the surgery I have become a shopaholic.  Even before my surgery I like to shop however now that I lost all this weight is gotten worse.   Before I had my surgery I weigh over 329 pounds and I mean let’s  be serious.  You can’t find a lot  of cute  and affordable clothing  in that size.

However, now I am constantly looking at the sites or stores that I like. I get their emails, and texts… they got those little bad boys setup where it is like one of your home girls are texting you.  And man don’t  let me learn about a new store and they have really pretty clothes. I will start shopping there also. Now it hasn’t interfered with me paying my bills but I have two closet full of clothes. I could wear a different outfit for probably three months straight and still have clothes left that I haven’t touch. My son told me Sunday that I didn’t need anything else to wear and I shouldn’t be buying anymore clothing or shoes. I was hanging up two new dresses and two new shirts when he told me this. I had to take a step back and look at myself. I do have a lot of clothing and I got to get this habit under control… Before it gets out of hand. I keep making excuses that I am a cheap shopper so I am alright. This is true….. I love my local goodwill until they brought in new management and changed everything up. The clothing was arranged by colors and sizes. However now everything is just separated by shirts and pants. So that help me tremendously because I don’t have the patience to look through all that for what I like. But I am in love with Ashley Stewart’s, Cato’s store and Lane Bryant’s and Catherine’s shoes.  (I was not pay to say these stores names)  What bad about the shoe  thing is I never really cared about shoes because it was so hard to find shoes for my wide feet.  But I lost weight in my feet and went from a size 12 to a size 9 in shoes.  So now I am able to find pretty shoes that fit my wide feet.   Keep me in your thoughts as I ignore these texts and emails about their sales.  GOD be with me.

Smooches have a blessed day.   Check me out in my Easter dress from Ashley  Stewart’s …I thought I was high stepping.

img_1197-2

6 thoughts on “I am a Shopaholic….. Admitting it is the first step!

Leave a Reply

