Back to the basics

Good afternoon Beautiful people!  Let’s talk about weight regain a very important part of weight loss surgery afterward.  Everybody  knows that regaining weight after a WLS (weight loss surgery) is  scary.   When you gain weight and you have previously fought  to lose it is scary as heck.   For myself,  I picture  my previous  body size before  my weight loss surgery.   That’s makes me shake in my boots and stop eating any  chips or sweets.  You got to know that  I am in this game to win it.   When people notice I am going to the gym, the first thing they ask me is why.  I mean really why ask  why.  To me it’s simple anybody  can gain weight back and you got to stay proactive on this journey for the rest of your life.  You got to get up and move to keep the weight off when all you want to do is sleep.  You got to exercise and watch what you put in your mouth period.  One of my hardest struggle is when I go out to eat with my family.  They are usually watching my plate and will argue  about who is going to get my leftovers like I can’t eat them later.  This makes me eat more because I don’t want anybody else to eat my food.  I am aware that I have this problem and I am focusing on letting go.  So what if they eat the leftover plate at least you didn’t.  It’s hard and if anyone told you this journey was going to be easy they are lying.   Because you are fighting  this eating habits many times throughout the day.    What are your struggles? What causes you grief the most on this  journey?

Stay bless!  Love, peace and happiness!!

Leave a Reply

