Starting my day off right and getting my protein in.

Good morning beautiful people!  One of the things my nurtionist pushed was a high protein breakfast to help start my day off.  I learned really quickly that if I made a protein shake in the morning and drank it before I left I could get in my protein in for day.   My  favorite protein is  isopure protein. 2 scoops have 50 grams of  proteins.  I mix in 1 cup of  2% milk and  one  Greek yogurt which has  12 grams of protein.  This total up to 70 grams of protein in one drink.  Which is the minimum requirement a day. However some times you don’t have time to make this drink in the morning.  When that is the case I grab one of my Premier protein drinks.  I love these little drink even though they only have 30 grams of protein.  They have a caramel and  banana favor that is good.   I just have to make sure to eat a yogurt and do my protein bar also.

Here my  issues I got to make sure I do it everyday.    I am  now going on 3 years out since I had my surgery and I am struggling to drop anymore weight.  I still can  only eat a small amount so it’s up to me to put only good things in my mouth.  Because old habits are trying to creep back and I refused to go back to that old overweight depressed lady.   I am waging war and  it’s against any weight gain.

 

3 thoughts on “Starting my day off right and getting my protein in.

  1. Heyy!
    Thank you for following my blog, I appreciate the support and look forward to reading more of your blog post as well. I don’t know if you have ever considered juicing or if you workout regularly, but my page supplies ways to lose weight, gain strength and keeps people in shape. If you find yourself having questions or wanting to know more, don’t be afraid to contact me.

    By the way, I love networking and learning about others, so hopefully through your writing, I will gain some knowledge in what your passions are.

Leave a Reply

