Moving forward 2 years later

wp-1453400961294.jpeg

Hello beautiful people!! I decided to start blogging again because I love doing it and I have a lot to discuss.   My gastric bypass is what started me down this road and now I am back on it.  I will probably change the flow because I have changed overall as a person.  I am still not the best writer and I am constantly trying to improve that. As for my weight loss I am currently maintaining my weight between 200 to 210 pounds.  My weight goal has always been 160 to 175 pounds. However, I had to have three surgeries in the 6 months and that cause some major roadblock in my quest to get to my goal weight.

I was schedule to have a left hip surgery in August 2016 and all of sudden I started to have severe pain on my right side under my breast.   I went to the hospital after suffering in pain for hours.  The doctor eventually told me that my liver enzymes were elevated and I need to contact my gastric bypass doctor soon as possible.  One thing I have learned while traveling down this road after the gastric bypass surgery is that doctors will not go behind the Gastric bypass surgeon if you are having pain pertaining to your stomach area.  They did several tests and gave me copy of the tests results on a CD to take to my doctor.  When I finally got to the gastric bypass doctor he was upset that they did not inform me that my gallbladder needs to come out.   They also told me I had gallstones that were in my bile ducts.  This is where the pain was coming from.  He explained that there was a possibility that they may not be able to get the stones and a second surgery will have to be performed. Sure enough the surgery went well but a gall stone was to far away and they had to do a second surgery about 2 weeks later to get that little bad boy.  Recovery was good and I was able to return to work in a couple of weeks but it postponed the most important surgery the hip replacement.

Well fast forward I had the hip replacement surgery on November 28th and this is a life changing surgery.  Relearning how to walk with the new hip replacement has been a task.  Getting out of the car and trying to learn how to walk without limping is hard. I will have to have the right hip done later this year or next year…. God willing.   This is just an update to let everybody know where I am and how I am doing.  During this process I lost about 10 pounds and I am happy with that.  But I want to lose about 30 more pounds.  I am back on my game and using my tool to get there.

Peace, Love and Happiness

Tracy

2 thoughts on “Moving forward 2 years later

Leave a Reply

