Rediscovering me

image

I have been missing in action because of life.  My weight loss brought about a real eye opening time for me.  I found a beautiful person who was buried under a ton of fat.  I found me.

Before the weight loss….
I felt like people were constantly staring at me making fun of me because of my weight. 
Before the weight loss…
I felt ugly.
Before the weight loss…
I felt weak, defenseless and unworthy of anything.
Before the weight loss….
I settle and took any and everything.
Before the weight loss…
I was tired as heck.

My weight loss is like I am shedding a layer of hardened skin that I am slowly chipping away.   In the process of shedding this skin I have met beautiful people who makes my heart soar.  I have also lost and are losing others who had became a part of the hardened skin that I am chipping away. 

My struggle with food is still there and I still have to watch old habits because they will rear their head to try and make me fall off course.  My blogging actually slipped and I am back and will start back blogging regularly.  This is a journey that has to be shared so someone else will take notice and understand that the gastric bypass is a tool to manage and control your weight not a cure all. 
I have not had any issues and give thanks to my Lord Savior for that.

Stay blessed!
Peace, love and happiness!
Tracy

3 thoughts on “Rediscovering me

  1. In the middle of my own weight-loss journey, and your words about “shedding a layer of hardened skin” just spoke to my heart. Very happy for you, good luck with the rest of it!

Leave a Reply

