I met someone who makes me feel special and beautiful!

image

I met someone new.  They make me smile, most importantly they gives me a reason to smile.  I found myself day dreaming about all the possibilities that our new relationship has to offer.  I laugh at all the jokes. I love the stares I receive.  They comforted me when I am sad, they encourage me when I want to give up.  This new person has opened up so many doors for me, mentally and physically. All they want to do is love me with no strings attached, they never ask for money or possessions!!  This new person is me!

Now don’t get me wrong sometimes when I look in the mirror and I still see  the woman who weighed over 300 pounds with the bad knees, bad hips, and back.  Nevertheless I know without a shadow of doubt that this weight loss has affected every avenue of my life for the better. However, I am going to be really point blank this surgery is not the cure all to your weight loss. You have to put in work you have to monitor what going in your mouth for the rest of your life. Because the weight can be regained and you will be back where you was. If anybody tell you different they are lying. 
I am still fighting with myself on certain things I know I cannot have. You got to know it’s a mind game and you got to be strong to make sure you make good food decisions and don’t let those old habits creep back up.  No doubt I like what I see in the mirror and this helps to motivate me. So I got to be mindful of my eating habits everyday, every minute, every hour, every second.  I Make sure I get my proteins in …… all 70 grams. 

One of the things I have to manage and I need to do better with is my water intake. I know I don’t met my daily goals of water consumption. This is importance because it can cause dehydration and other problems to your body.

My improved appearance and my improved health is the main reasons I am staying focus. Because I like the new me and I don’t want to go back to the old fat overweight depressed Tracy.

Love, peace and happiness!!
Mrs. Tracy

4 thoughts on “I met someone who makes me feel special and beautiful!

    • Thanks, weight loss causes low self esteem for millions of women. We have to be able to encourage our-self even when we are overweight. I suffered for many years with low self esteem and now I feel like Queen Sheba. Why I didn’t feel like this before is because of the negative images that is painted about overweight women and it affects our self esteems and makes us feel ugly. We got to overcome this mentality.

Leave a Reply

