The journey back to me

image

It has been a really exciting and depressing couple of months.  My exciting times comes from learning what all my body can do with this weight loss.  142 lost to be exact and I can wear some sizes 12. Being able to buy all kinds of pretty clothes will make any woman happy. I especially love Ashley Stewart and Cato’s stores.   However I have been at a stand still for about a month now weighing at 200.  I can walk a lot and jog a little without getting winded.  I am more flexible even though I will still have to have my hip replacement.  The only problem I am currently having is leg cramps that will wake you up and make you scream your freaking head off.   These cramps are so severe that I have since been placed on potassium pills and my blood pressure and fluid pills will have to be  changed.  Because my potassium levels were so really low.
My other areas where I am depressed and stressed had to a lot to do with my eyes opening and realizing that there are people who will have to be removed from my life.  I believe when I was heavier I took and accepted anything that happened to me.  I was unhappy at times but I just took it and went along with it because I was comfortable in a uncomfortable situation.  Now it is like my cup is full and I can’t take it anymore.  All I am requesting is peace and solitude.  I have always placed everyone else above me and now I want to put me first.  I am able to look back in the past and wondered how in the heck I endured so much.  However I know it was God who was carrying me every step of the way.
One thing I want to say before I close  out this post. If we put ourselves first and make sure that we love ourselves…… a lot of headaches can be avoided later on down the road. Remember God has to be in the center of everything you do.

3 thoughts on “The journey back to me

  1. Tracy – good to hear from you! I think many of us figure out that for our own emotional well-being we HAVE to at some point put ourselves first instead of everyone else. And, yes, there will be those who (for their own selfish reasons) don’t seem to get or like that. Hugs to you! Congratulations on your progress!

Leave a Reply

