Reaching the year mark after Gastric bypass surgery

image

Omg!  I can not believe it been a year!! Last year this time I was lying on my bed nervous as heck because my surgery was that morning!!  I weighed in at 311 and now I currently weigh 195.

You know for whatever reason people claimed this is the easy way to lose weight.  However I am here to tell you that is not true.  SHELLY my belly controls everything.  She runs this show, if she don’t like it heck….I can’t eat it.   She has her good days and her bad.  I just make sure I get my require proteins in and watch what I eat.  One of the things she had allowed me to eat is sweets. I am ashamed to say I discovered this by accident and I watch it very closely.  I know this is one of the things that can lead back to be being severely overweight again.  However there is a catch. I will dump really bad when I do eat sugar. Man I tell you what ….Shelly be cussing my butt out making all kinds of weird noises and movements.  Then I can break a bathroom apart and put the S in sewer and man my poots could blow a hole in wall.  You talking about negative repercussions!!  All for a little bit of sugar. 

I went to my one year check up and was surprised to learn that I can’t eat watermelon.  I love watermelon, strawberries…I snack on both a lot.  Now I have to leave the watermelon alone. 

Nevertheless I would not change my life for nothing because this surgery saved my life.

Have a blessed day!!  Love,  peace and happiness!!
Mrs.  Tracy

2 thoughts on “Reaching the year mark after Gastric bypass surgery

  1. Tracy, you are doing great. I am very proud of you. I too had the RNY and lost a bunch of weight and there was and is nothing easy about it. I could relate to your post today, you said what I’ve been thinking and much better than I could have. Keep up the great work.

    Frank

Leave a Reply

