Shrinking body = BIG clothing

image

When you have lost as much weight as I have over a three month period.  Clothes becomes a major issue.  I don’t know about anybody else but the last thing I can afford is having to shop for clothing over and over.  One thing that I learning about is the Salvation Army and Goodwill stores.  I am constantly going in to see what they have available in my size.  I have found several pairs of pants that I can wear and look decent in.  I have also started looking in some of the consignment shops, there are several in our county.  There is nothing like paying less than $5.00 for a pair of pants. 
I am also wearing a spanx to help pull Shelly the Belly in, it really helps and give me a more curvaceous figure.  Undergarments are another thing that is constantly being replaced.  Because they are first thing that you cannot wear. Now this can be expensive also. But one thing I refuse to do is wear used under garments. However, I am more than happy to shop for more prettier undies.

LOVE, PEACE AND HAPPINESS
Mrs. Tracy
 

9 thoughts on “Shrinking body = BIG clothing

  1. Aww yes the first 3 months, I remember it well. I remember a month after surgery my friend trying to take me shopping and she didn’t understand why I didn’t want to spend $20 on a pair of pants. I kept saying “for what, They’ll probably be too big a month from now anyways”. There should be some kind of online store that does trading for things like this.

  2. I went crazy buying clothes…but I never pay full price for anything. If a place doesn’t have a rewards program or some other incentive program, I don’t shop there. I am weird in that I don’t like wearing someone else’s clothes. :/ Also, I learned to buy clothes a couple of sizes smaller knowing that I would eventually fit into them. My body is settling down into the size I am pretty sure it will be from now on, so now all I need to do is take what I have to a tailor and have them taken in.

    Congrats on your weight loss…I am sure you are looking and feeling so good now! 🙂

Leave a Reply

