Bringing the new me out

image

I was asked by some of my follwers about a updated body picture and what was I eating everyday.   Here is the picture showing my weight loss.  Most of you will remember this older picture from December 2013 when I won the ugly sweater contest at my office.
I was weighing 325 to 330 pounds.  The current picture is 80 pounds lighter. I know I know. I got to get some smaller clothes.

I am glad to say I am learning ladies and gents!! Your girl is getting her proteins in.  I eat one protein bar daily however this one tastes likes pure cardboard but nevertheless I am eating it.

image

I found this bad boys at Dollar General store for $2.00.  They have 10 grams of proteins.  I did find some at Wal-Mart that taste a whole lot better by Nature Valley.  I also love Yoplait Greek 100 yogurt and eat at least one daily. I be at the store looking for new flavors everyday.  I like to add the granola to give me more protein. I also still drink my protein shakes with skim milk.  This  averages up to 33 grams of protein in that one drink. 

image

I can also eat chili from Wendy’s without any flowing back up.  That chili makes two meals for me.

Example of my meal intake for one day.
1 scoop of Pure protein powder 25 grams of proteins.
1 cup of skim milk 8 grams of protein
1 Greek Yoplait yogurt 12 grams of proteins.
1/4 of granola in my yogurt 5 grams of proteins.
1/2 cup of Wendy chili (large cup)12.50 grams of proteins.
1 protein bar 10 grams of proteins.
1 cup of unsweetened apple sauce
1/2 of Wendy’s chili 12.50 grams of proteins.
85 grams of proteins in one day. If I get hungry or need a snack I usually eat another yogurt.

Love, Peace and Happiness!!
Ms. Tracy

7 thoughts on “Bringing the new me out

  1. Wow you are doing so well! We are kind of around the same (ish) place in our journey, I wish my family wasn’t so hateful I’d have photos of me on here by now but i daren’t risk it I know they will make me want to fall back into a dark cave. I’m waiting until I’ve totally beat this and got to my ultimate goal and then they won’t be able to get to me. But anyway… this is about you, I’m sure those new clothes feel great and shopping was much more fun. You’re managing to do something friends of mine haven’t and that is look healthy as you lose your weight, you are definitely doing it right.

  2. You look absolutely amazing! I have got to get on the Wendy’s Chili stat! I love the Nature Valley Protein bars, haven’t seen the granola by them, but I will checking. Thanks for the sample intake.

    • You are so welcome!! When I found something that don’t irritated Shelly the belly. I over eat it for a while. I got to find more foods that will not irritated her. Because I am really getting sick of chili.

Leave a Reply

