Take your time and do it right!

image

There are several things that I have notice about myself since I had this surgery.  For instance my body seem to have a different smell.  My mouth in the morning taste like pure nastiness.  I brush my teeth at least twice a day and gargle with mouthwash at least 4 times a day.
I am struggling with getting my proteins in with my foods.  So I am still drinking protein shakes.  I cannot stand chocolate at this time so I only used vanilla and strawberry.  I am in the process of ordering some of the sugar free syrup everybody it’s always raving about.

image

I talked with my bariatric nurse and nutritionist and they both informed me that I may be eating to fast and not chewing my food enough.  I have really started focusing and I do believe that may be the problem.  Because each time I throw up I don’t actually chew my food over 1500 times. I have got to do better.  I realize I have to really focus and pay great attention when I eat.
One good thing is my stomach (Shelly) and thighs have really shrunk. I can wears a size 20 in pants, down from a size 26/28.

Love, Peace and Happiness!!
Ms. Tracy

Leave a Reply

