Non-scale victory

image

Well ladies and gentlemen your girl is on a roll.  I may be throwing up like crazy but my body is looking good in the process.  I have even attracted a few eyes of the opposite sex.  I have to divert my eyes really quickly when someone shows me they are interested.  I don’t think my husband will like that.  Lol!! 🙂
But anyway…I have several non scale victories that have really tickled my fancy.
1.  I am currently wearing a size 20/22 in pants and they are loose.  Down from a size 26.
2.  My feet have shrunken to a size 11.
3.  I can cut my left feet toenails.  The right side is my problem side that will have a hip replacement next year.
4.  I can put my own socks on.
5.  My breasts stick out further than my stomach.
6.  I can cross my legs.
7.  My double chin has about disappeared.

With all the things that are happening to my body, I can celebrate in learning about a new me that was forgotten a long time ago.
Next step 6 inch stilettos and wide leg creme pantsuit.

14 thoughts on “Non-scale victory

  1. Wow! Fantastic NSVs – I feel every one of them and I’m so happy you’ve achieved them! Good for you, Tracy (though I wish someone could help you find out why you’re throwing up all the time 😦 )
    With healing thoughts,
    Darcy.

Leave a Reply

