Informing my family about the facts of weight loss surgery!

image

Today my husband and I were talking about my gastric bypass surgery being rescheduled.  For whatever reason he was very confused and did not understand exactly what was all involved with the gastric bypass.  Now let’s all remember I have been on this trip for a minute about one year and finishing my second program through a whole new doctor office.
For whatever reason he thought I was going in for liposuction and apparently my son did also because he agreed with him.
Sometimes we have to stop thinking about ourselves and make sure that everyone around you are aware of what  this surgery is really about. They have to have be informed just in case something happened.
On another note, several of my friends and acquaintances are telling me that they can tell I am losing weight. This a major non scale victory.  I can tell it in my clothes, especially my shirts around the neck area. In a previous post I discussed being able to locate where the pounds come off.  Glad to say pounds are coming off around my love handles and neck area.

Love, Peace and Blessings
Mrs. Tracy

One thought on “Informing my family about the facts of weight loss surgery!

  1. 3 more days…I’m so excited for you….Now you might want to prepare your son and husband….that that first week might be a little rough…but it will be oh so worth it….of course everyone is different….but now at about 6 weeks, I’m feeling great!

Leave a Reply

