Walking a mile in my shoes.

image

I am getting nervous and excited at the same time.  I know without a shadow of doubt that my Lord and Savior will not put anything on me that I can’t handle.  But anytime that you are going under the knife you will get nervous.  I know that this surgery is happening at the right time because I am having major problems resulting from my much needed hip replacement and weight problems.
I have people questIoning me about the surgery and they are genuinely concern for my well-being.  However when I start taking about all the problems  I am having from my weight issues they seem to understand.  But at the end of the day the only person that I need to worry about is myself.  I am not doing this surgery for other people I am doing it for me.  I am doing it so I can enjoy a good quality of life. So I can be here for my kids and husband.  I want to be totally independent. I don’t want to have to ask someone for help putting on my own socks or tie my shoes strings.  I mean really…..people really don’t understand the statement about “walking a miles in someone shoes.”  Until you have dealt with someone else’s pain and physical illnesses you can’t understand their health issues and why they want weight loss surgery.

LOVE, PEACE AND HAPPINESS
MS. TRACY

10 thoughts on “Walking a mile in my shoes.

  1. I am the same way. Some people get defensive with me when I tell them about the surgery. Like whoa, don’t you know what all you’re taking on, that’s some serious stuff….. and the truth is yes, I do know it is serious and something seriously has to be done for me to have gotten to this point. I have a four year old and a husband I married 5 years ago. Which means I’m a newly wed of sorts and still like him. ha ha That being said, I’m doing this to be around longer and to improve my quality of life opposed to what morbid obesity is going to do to me if I don’t act now. I have my surgery on July 3rd. I’m documenting my progress as well on http://www.whimpostop.com. I will keep tabs on your journey and support you wherever I can! Good luck. Deep breath’s and turn it over to God.

  2. Congrats on your approval for surgery, and don’t let the doubter’s get to you. No matter what happens, you educated yourself and made the choice that was right for you. You will be the one to bear the burden of making good decision’s in the future and having your surgery help you to make the right ones. Keep on keeping on!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

