Playing the waiting game..

Image

My current doctor decided to go ahead and submit me for my surgery approval anyway. I agree because I felt that United Healthcare should have caught this before we got this far. I mean we completed everything. Now we are playing a waiting game, waiting to see if they are going to approve the surgery. I do have a tentative date of April 22, 2014.   If everything is approved I will start my liquid diet next week. Saying my blessing and hoping for the best.

My daughter has lost over 20 pounds since she started actively attending the YMCA. She is dancing around and singing like a champ. The reason I am so proud of my daughter weight loss is because she and a group of childhood friends are all actively attending the YMCA at least 3 or 4 times a week. She has stop drinking soda and cut her bread intake down a lot. My son has also lost more weight and was recently told by one of his coaches that he was 90 percent muscle when they did his body mass. Now this has really made him happy and this boy/man is really flexing his muscle. My kids have even taken everything to another level and are completing who can lose the most weight between the two, who can bench more weights, etc. He also made the honor roll again straight As. He loves football and want to play college football at University of Florida and has the desire to go pro. But I know that is like a trying to find a needle in a haystack and I really encourage and promote grades above everything else.   His size does catch everyone eyes…he is 5’9 weight in his 200s and is strong as heck.  I love my two kids so much they are really making me so proud.

On another note: I am currently in the process of planning my family reunion for my father’s side of the family and I have to say it is the most stressful thing I have ever did. First of all people have really gotten tight with their money and do not want to spend any. Everybody wants things for free. They don’t want plan anything but they are quick to stalk me and ask about the reunion.   I really don’t mind planning it…but I would like for the people to at least come out the pocket for something.   One family members have really went out his way and paid the rent for building that we using for the reunion.   I would love to have the event cater but that out the question because these people wouldn’t’ come out the pocket for the building so I know that is not going to happen. My only suggestions were that every family member brings one meat, one starch, one vegetable and one dessert and two drinks. Everything has to be enough for a family of four. The main thing is to reconnect with family whom we haven’t seen in years.   The last time we had a reunion was 10 years ago.

I would greatly appreciate any suggestions on how to make this reunion a success.

Please, Love and Blessing

Mrs. Tracy

 

10 thoughts on “Playing the waiting game..

  1. April 22nd! That is so close! I’m hoping that the insurance delivers this time! The family reunion sounds like a blast. I don’t have a good way of suggesting that everyone helps out with the bills. That is always tough with family!

    • Thanks, I hope everything is approve. Now with the family reunion..I don’t know. Hopefully when we have it…everybody will be open and will be willing to help plan the next one for the 2015.

  2. Good luck on your surgery. You must be excited and nervous at once! Sounds like your kids have the right ideal about the importance of diet and exercise. Soon you will all be working out together if you are not already. 🙂

  3. Pingback: Dee n’ Julie | Weight2lose2013

Leave a Reply

