Analyze, Address, Adapt, Achieve four A’s to live by

Image

I am a very emotional person, and it does not take much for me to cry.   Watching The 600 lbs life show seems to hit home every time.   I believe that I am able to relate with each one of the people even the one who is not successful on their journey.  Even though I do not weigh as much as they did starting this journey I still feel every bit of their pain and I cry every time they cry.

When you are overweight it causes problems with walking, standing and bending.  One of my major problems because of my weight is putting on my own trousers socks.   Shelly the Belly restricts how far I can reach and I have to maneuver all over the place just to put my own socks on.   I am pretty sure that my hips cause some problems with it also.   I mean really this is such a simple task.  Just Imagine if you cannot reach your feet to put sock on.  I am going to add this to my list of things that I want to be able to do once I start losing.

Nevertheless I blame myself for my children being overweight also….. Because of how I cooked and what we ate when we went out to eat.  Golden Corral, Ryan’s, and many Buffets restaurant were in business because of my family.  It really hits home when I watch my kids fighting to lose the weight and become healthy again.   If I had cooked and provided healthy meals right from the jump-start they wouldn’t be fighting this war now. I would have instilled healthy eating habits that they could carry on into adulthood. I am accepting responsibility for my all of my actions.   Some people are not able to accept their responsibility for their weight.  It is in my experience this can cause you to gain the weight right back.  Problems and goals have to be addressed in this order:  Analyze, Address, Adapt, Achieved to correct problems.    These are the four A’s that I am living by.

Peace, Love and Happiness

Mrs. Tracy

16 thoughts on “Analyze, Address, Adapt, Achieve four A’s to live by

  1. I like the concept, and it’s easy to remember as well. I have done the same things with my kids. 1 of my 3 has weight issues, and consequently some self esteem issues. I take responsibility for that, because most of his weight was put on while my weight was increasing. I’m eating healthy now, but he’s having a tough time letting go.

  2. I know all I ever needed was my father to take responsibility for what he’s done in my life and it’s really touching to read how you’re doing that for your children. sometimes that’s all the motivation of person needs and your support will mean everything to your children.

  3. Everyone has to start somewhere! The main thing is making that decision to change your lifestyle. Stay motivated, stay strong.
    Good for you Mrs Tracy and wishing you and your family a strong journey ahead together.

Leave a Reply

