My husband is my biggest supporter for my weight loss surgery.

Image

I love my husband.  He has been working on his current job about 30 minutes away from our current town for about 9 months.  This job has the insurance that allows the gastric bypass surgery.  He previously worked at a company here in our town for 2 years that was only about 10 minutes away, but was through a temporary company.  They only kept him for 2 years and laid him off.  When we started job searching we looked for a job that was permanent and with good benefits and were able to found his current position.  Nevertheless he got a call from his old temporary company about coming back to the company here in town.  Even though it was tempting he didn’t even think twice about saying no because he knew his current job was the reason I was able to have the gastric bypass.  He told me afterwards and let me know he told them no.   I wanted to hug and kiss him if I hadn’t been driving to hospital yesterday for the endoscopy.

The endoscopy had your girl scare as crap.  The nurse fiddle around trying to find a vein to put the IV in and ended up sticking me three times trying to find a viable vein.  But the nurse was nice, so I didn’t fuss.

The overall experience was over before I knew it even though I woke up to the doctor putting the light down my throat and thought that somehow Sherry was choking in my sleep.  (Sherry is my CPAP machine.)  Evidently they knock me back out because all I remember is waking up to my handsome husband sitting beside me.  My throat feel likes someone stuck a water hose down my throat and I feel a little tender in my chest area.  But overall the experience wasn’t bad.  The doctor said everything look good so one more thing out the way.

 I live to see another day, another hour, and other minute.

Love, Peace and Happiness.

Mrs. Tracy

Here is a link to a post in this blog about Sherry and our precious friendship. https://tracysmanning.wordpress.com/2013/12/22/133/.

3 thoughts on “My husband is my biggest supporter for my weight loss surgery.

Leave a Reply

