Getting my life back on track

 pigburger

I have to get myself on track again. I slipped up and fell face first in a cheeseburger plate  last week.  I just happen be walking and all of sudden I slipped and fell on a cheeseburger plate.  When I push myself up the burger was in my mouth. LOL..if I can’t laugh at my mistakes something is really wrong.  I also did something really stupid Wednesday…. I ate a piece of seven favor pound cake, and two pieces of brownies and, and, (I know what else did this heifer eat) ice cream.  As soon as I finished eating I got a huge sugar rush and it was over and done.  I have never felt so bad in my life.  I have been sugar-free for at least three months.  I started sweating and feeling all dizzy like.   I couldn’t figure out what was going on, until I remember those succulent brownies covered in ice cream and the seven favor pound cake.  I will not venture down that road anytime soon for a long time.  I realize that SUGAR is not my friend.

 I am paying for a gym membership that I have only use a few times in the last couple of months.  I made a goal that I would attend the gym at least three times a week.  But of course I have not followed through with that goal.  I can say this much my daughter and son is using the membership.  I am trying to figure out when I can go……but I feel so bad.  I just feel so tired all the time and all I want to do is sleep.  I am taking a vitamin and hopefully that will help with the tiredness.   I am also going to start taking a B12 to try and boost my energy.

Update for progress on weight loss surgery. I met with my doctor this week and he explained what my next steps will be after the endoscopy pertaining that everything goes well with the procedure next Friday.  I will meet with the nurse and she will send for approval from my insurance.  If I all goes well I am hoping that I will be able to have the surgery at the end of March after my two-week liquid diet.

I am so ready for this to be over.  I am ready to get on the loser bench and get my health back on track.

Love, Peace and Happiness!!

Ms. Tracy

4 thoughts on “Getting my life back on track

  1. I see a couple of positive things in this. First of all, how you felt after eating sugar, now that you’ve been off of it for a while. It’s a lousy feeling and your body is telling you that it’s no good. Secondly, you’re acknowledging this, and re-focusing, so that’s good too. We ALL slip up, but it’s how we respond to the slips that matter most.

Leave a Reply

