Finally the doctor’s approval!!

Image

I am finally on the way.  I heard from my doctor for the weight loss surgery and the doctor has approved me for the surgery.   You do have to wonder why you would first have to go through:

  • 6 sessions of therapy
  • 6 nutrition meetings with your nutritionist.

Then the doctor has to give his approval, which is all based on the therapist and nutritionist agreeing and giving their approval that you are a good candidate for the surgery.  Oh and let’s not forget that the therapy visits cost $250.00 and the nutritionist is another $230.00.  (I wonder if that money is refundable if they don’t sign off) 

Nevertheless I met all the requirements.  My next step is to meet with Dr. Ross next Wednesday and then I must have the endoscopy procedure the first week in March to check for H. pylori.  If all goes well they will submit approval to my insurance.      

Wooooo!! I feet like I just gave a long speech!  I am ready even though I am nervous.  I mean who wouldn’t be.  You are getting ready to go under a knife and have a major surgery so I am allowed to be nervous and scared. 

 

Love, Peace and Happiness

Tracy

12 thoughts on “Finally the doctor’s approval!!

Leave a Reply

