Stay focus, stay on task and just keep going.

I have lost 6 pounds since my last visit to see my nutritionist 2 weeks ago.  I have stretched and picked and pulled every piece of skin I have trying to find where the pounds came off.  Because I can’t tell where the weight loss occurred and it irritated the heck out of me.  It would be awesome if you could pin point where the fat loss is located. You know….. just be able to look at your stomach and say “Oh my, I lost 6 pounds in my stomach area.”  Well girl can dream right. lol

Nevertheless I am really happy with my weight loss, especially 6 pounds.  I know sometimes I will not lose weight and this is when I have to keep going.  I know I have come too far to just give up. I remember just last year around this time before my husband changed jobs.   I was practicing a healthy lifestyle, I was  eating healthy and exercising trying to lose weight.  Weight loss surgery was not even a possibility.  Then my hubby changed jobs in September and the first thing I checked out was weight loss surgery and because it was allowed, I got excited.  Especially since I had recently meet with my orthopedic and he had informed me that I was going to have to have a hip replacement but first I had to lose weight. If I didn’t lose weight they would not be able to do anything until I broke the bad boy and then and only then would they do the surgery.  Then he gave the bad news, if they did have to do the surgery because I broke my hip, my weight could cause all kind of complications during surgery.

See here my understanding; I have tried many things to get this weight only to fall short every time.  The motivation was there and I would start good then somewhere along the way I would fall off.  I have to give credit to the good man above, to my Lord and Savior.  He is the only one who has supplied everything I ever needed.  He has opened so many doors and closed some that was of no use to me.   Because of his guidance I am finally on the right track to get my health on track. My pending weight loss surgery is only because GOD opened that door for my husband and now he is on a job that he is finally satisfied with that has good benefits and pay.

See when we don’t see a way out…..we have to remember to be patience and wait on the Good Lord Above and he will make a way out of no way.  It will not be easy and there are things that you have to change to be successful with your weight loss.  But you can do it.  Just have a talk with him about your path and he will guide your steps. According to Isaiah 64:4, “He acts in behalf of the one who waits for Him.” Although it may seem that He’s forgotten you, if you keep trusting and waiting, He will take care of you.

Love, Peace and Happiness

Mrs. Tracy

2 thoughts on “Stay focus, stay on task and just keep going.

  1. Ms. Tracy – observation – who cares WHERE the pounds go away from? lol! Celebrate that they left! If you are not already doing so, have you considered measuring yourself every so often (2 weeks, once a month, etc)? It’s exciting to do that – then you see WHERE it goes away from! Most likely, all over a bit or so. It’s also as fun to add up those “inches lost” as it is to watch the pounds lost. Just a thought!

    And keep on doing what you’re doing – and keep trusting.

    Love and light – Itty Bitty

Leave a Reply

