On the road to a healthier me

Well my hubby read my blog about his concerns about my weight loss surgery and how it would affect our marriage.  He was a little embarrassed but the Big He-man said he was more than able to handle my weight loss and he don’t need any therapy group.   LOL Hilarious!!.

However because of our healthy eating style my husband lost 7 pounds in the last couple of weeks.  My daughter and son have also lost weight.  GOD is so GOOD!!

 I started the YMCA membership back up on Thursday and we will all start attending this week. I talked with the program coördinator about starting some classes up for water aerobics to help with my hips in the evening, but she was really concern about people not showing up. However she told about a new machine that she thinks will be really good for my hips some kind of skiing machine contraption.  I am looking really, really, really forward to seeing this machine.  NOT!! The fat girl is trembling yet again in her shoes but I love a challenge and I will challenge myself every day to go further and further every time I go to the gym.  I don’t like to set goals but I am going to set a  goal to attend the YMCA at least 3 days a week starting out and increase as my hips adjust.

I will have my last appt next Monday with my nutritionist and I am so excited.  Wednesday will also be my last therapy meeting.   I looking forward to the process moving along.  Hopefully I will not have to wait long for rest of the process.

I also have concerns about losing my hair, it is one of the side effect from having the RNY gastric bypass.   I am natural and it has taken me years to get to this length.  I do not want to lose any of my hair.  So I am thinking whether to get it dreaded or sister locks.  It I get either of these style I will not have to comb or manipulate my hair and hopefully this will prevent the hair loss.

I am on blood pressure pills Exforge and was really disappointed when I went to pick my medicine up and the cost was $181.00 without my insurance with my insurance it dropped down to 131.00.  The doctor then gave me a card which enable me to get them for $4.00.  No such luck the card for whatever reason did not work and it only brought them down to 81.00.  I contacted my doctor and had him to change my prescription.  I am not looking forward to picking them up tomorrow because of the previous problems.   In the last couple of weeks I have heard several people complaining about insurances not covering medicines that it would previously cover.  One have to wonder do it even matter if you got healthcare insurance anymore. Especially since I am cover by my insurance and my hubby also.  I will be so happy when I can throw all my medicines away for good.

Love, Peace and Happiness.

Tracy

6 thoughts on “On the road to a healthier me

  1. How great is it that your family is losing weight?! I bet that they didn’t know that they were on a diet! 🙂 Time is getting closer – I can’t imagine the anticipation that you’re feeling right now. Best of luck!

    • I am so nervous, happy and scared at the same time. I hate waiting to see if the insurance will approve it or deny it. If it is denied what else will I have to do? So many emotions right now.

  2. You will be so glad when you get off all your medications…it has been my biggest accomplishment so far! And it is the best feeling ever. 🙂

    As for the gym…doesn’t matter how you move or how fast you do it, just that you do it. You’ve gotten the hardest part out of the way: getting started by being brave enough to get a membership. Now go use it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

