Can we go running in 2015

Sometimes it is so hard to deal with people who are just plain out nasty.  When you are around people who are always second guessing everything you do it can cause you to be stress.  For example ……I know that we all have our own personal journeys when we decide to live a healthy life.  There is not a list of rules that works for everybody.  Everything does not work for everybody.   Some people can’t stand chicken, some people love chicken.  Some people love to exercise; some people hate the thought of breaking out in a sweat.   The only general rule is to watch what you put in your mouth and exercise.  I know for myself if I want to lose weight what really works for my body and what I need to do. But doing it and staying consisted is another thing. This is my problem and I am working on it.

With that being said…..in my life and when you are in my realm of this universal…I expect only positive interactions.  I refused to let other people bad vibes break my peace and bring in any drama.

I want to also say my mouth full about giving out advice …when you are giving it out to someone who about to embark on a healthy quest whether it is by dieting or weight loss surgery.  You cannot come across as a know it all or condescending.  Please display your compassion.  The last thing someone wants to hear is someone always throwing salt in their wounded pride.  I know we all makes mistakes and nobody is perfect and we all fall off the wagon.  But the key is getting back on the wagon and to keep it rolling.

I had several medical appointments this week…first I saw my nutritionist on Monday and was down 2 pounds.  I only have one more appointment with her and I am done.  YEA!!!  I also have only two more meeting with my group and I am done.

I had my 6 month follow up visit with my hip orthopedist doctor on Monday and he did the x-rays to get a look at the problem area and he is really concerned.   First thing we discussed as always is my weight and how everything is going.  I let him know about the gastric bypass surgery and how the process was proceeding.  Well then he drops the bomb.  I needed to the have the hip replacement as soon as I lose the weight and get my BMI down.  Shock the crap out of me because I wanted to wait at least 10 years dash all my dreams really quick   He automatically schedule me appointment to see the surgeon two days later and I am now looking at having a left hip replacement around September or October of this year.   WOW I mean really WOW, two major surgeries in one year.  I am currently saving all of my sick and annual days at work.

Nevertheless I guess after having the gastric bypass surgery and my hip replacement.   I can look forward to be able to do a split!! (Lol) But what I would love to do is run or go jogging.  I read all the blogs about completing marathons and I am envious.  When I was physically able to run, I was just to dang lazy to try and do it. Now that there is no way possible that I can run because of my hips, I want to do it so bad.

4 thoughts on “Can we go running in 2015

  1. I’m sorry to hear the news about your hip replacement. It’s a setback, but a temporary one. Just think of the place that you’ll be in this time next year. Keep the faith! I understand about the good intentioned but misplaced advice. We all are here for one thing, support. Let’s keep it positive. I think that some people get excited about their personal success that they go overboard trying to help others.

  2. Tracy, every victory is a victory regardless of how small. Some people don’t see it that way. You are on a journey!
    Running can be in your future. The Couch to 5K program is great because it combines short running times with walking. Many runners use this method, including myself! Best to you!

Leave a Reply

