Tracy's journey after Gastric Bypass Surgery

Gastric Bypass Surgery July 30th 2014


When you are to busy to be busy.

img_0024-1

Good morning beautiful people! I know I have been missing in action for about a month but things have really been hectic around here in my house. For starter my Mom’s house that she was renting had mold in it and she has been staying with me because she had severe Asthma and we are not taking a chance, Now let’s pause right there. When a woman reaches adulthood she usually moves away from her parents home. So now after 20 something years Mama and I are back in the same house. Now don’t get me wrong I love my Ma and enjoy all the time we have spend together. It just add more on you when someone else is in your home. Plus she is so old fashion. I mean take this for instant…one morning I am up getting ready for work and she gets up also…at the crack of dawn and had no where to go. She heads into the restroom were I am doing my makeup and hair. I notice as she is making small talk she is looking down and does not look in the mirror. Finally she said “Tracy do you remember when I told you it was bad luck for two people to look in the mirror.” I stop and pause and walkout of the bathroom. Then I turn around and go back and tell her to go to her room and finish replaiting her hair I got to go to the work and big boy got to get to school. Lol. She came in the bathroom with me and interrupted my process and about made me leave. Man I love my Mama!!

Second thing is preparing my son the boy/man ready for high school graduation and college. We are taking SAT/ACT and taking College tours, filing out the applications.

Third thing…I am having issues with my blood pressure. This sucker is staying around 160/100 something every morning when I check it. Plus I have been having these headaches also. I mean I don’t know what else to do. The doctor is closely monitoring it and I check it every morning but I am struggling big time. There are days when I don’t even want to get up and go to work. I am so tired every day around 3:00 and all I want to do it sleep.

Then there is my job…..shaking my head. I love my caseload and the work I do. However things have change since my eyes have been opened and I see more clearly. Let’s just say I am really working hard toward starting my own restaurant.

I am back in this and will be posting several updates in the next couple weeks. Be blessed and not stressed and until the next time!

Love, peace and Happiness!

Tracy



Leave a comment